Language Translate Translate
Featured Activities
Available Packages

The national currency of Bhutan is the Ngultrum (Nu) and it currently trades at approximately Nu 43 to US $1.00. The three currencies accepted within Bhutan are the Ngultrum, the Indian Rupee and the US Dollar. There are two Banks in Bhutan.

They are as given below: 
  1. Bhutan National Bank Limited (BNB)
  2. Bank of Bhutan Limited (BOBL)

Currencies accepted as foreign exchange within the banks are:
  1. -US Dollar
  2. -Pound Sterling
  3. -Euro
  4. -Japanese Yen
  5. -Swiss Franc
  6. -Hong Kong Dollar
  7. -Canadian Dollar
  8. -Singapore Dollar
  9. -Danish Kroner
  10. -Swedish Kroner
  11. -Norwegian Kroner

[Click Here For Booking]